ALL GOOD THINGS……

Mondays Wednesdays Fridays

Mondays Wednesdays Fridays (Photo credit: vasta)

This past week has been great fun. I’ve got Facebook to work. I’ve posted stuff on lots of different topics. And even if you haven’t enjoyed any of it, the fairly prolific nature has been good for me as a writer.

However, I go back to my day job tomorrow in the corporate asylum. If I am to continue with my WIP and meet my first draft goal – something has to give.

So, I have come up with a plan! I will still be checking in and replying to comments on a regular basis but I will be posting on Monday, Wednesday and Friday of each week. This gives me, the ability to still post and try to fit in my other writing as well.   All bets are off at weekends, I may post if I get inspired by something, I may not…..

The posts are fairly random though. I never wanted this blog to get pigeon-holed, so you may get humor one day and a rant about the creative struggle with writing the next. You may even get more poetry. Oh and as I have upgraded, I am toying with the idea of using video occasionally, to emphasize a point. I think I prefer the words to stand on their own though. So don’t count on this!

I will be using you as a “treat” for achieving word goals in my writing projects! You are now my emotional blackmail for my psyche (Yes, I know how cracked this sounds but whatever works right?)

So thanks, for reading, commenting and generally joining in where appropriate. You guys ROCK!

10 thoughts on “ALL GOOD THINGS……

  1. THAT is an excellent idea for blackmailing your psyche. I love it! Hope you’ve enjoyed your mini-vacation. I’ve got one more day off myself (last day of 5), then it’s back to work for me, too. Boo….

  2. YaY! It’s awesome to know that I rock. More often than not, I tend to struggle, but thank you for the thought. Needless to say, you rock just as much (if not more) than we do. So, don’t forget to give yourself a pat on the back, too.

What do you think?

