LUCKY SEVEN

Daniela over at the Lantern Post tagged me for the “Lucky Seven Meme” a while ago and it scared the crap out of me. Firstly, I am unattractively competitive at the best of times and whilst I try to make sure that every day I express the best possible version of me – I don’t always make it.

However, I have two days holiday and it’s been nagging at me. Thanks need to go to Daniela for nominating me – is this gushy enough? Do I need to add tears? – I am extremely grateful for the terror honour!

Secondly, it meant copying something from my virtual manuscript and putting it out there and I don’t feel like I am ready for my baby to see the light of day yet. Too young, not edited enough and there is so much more to do. I have stuck to the rules, this is, as is. The temptation to polish was so great, I am surprised I have any fingernails left.

It works as follows:-

  1. Go the 7th or 77th page of your work in progress
  2. Go to the 7th line of the page
  3. Copy the next 7 sentences or paragraphs. Remember, they must be as they are typed.
  4. Tag 7 authors.
  5. Let them know they’re it!

Excerpt from “The Disciples” otherwise known as the book I can’t seem to name.

“Ignoring it, will not make it go away, by the gods, we haven’t heard a word from Kirosira or Tanikdar. The blasted priest is probably too busy praying and the fool, well who knows why he has yet to make contact”

“Hush now, how long?”

“Hours, mother, just hours…” Searching his face, Katya see’s the truth there and sighs heavily.

“Is there time to finish the stew?”

“There is always time for that, little mother”, grasping her hand to his face, he kisses her fingertips.

They continue the meal in companionable silence, both lost in their thoughts. Cat slinks out from under the table and makes his way to the door, his animal senses alerting him to the change in atmosphere.

Hmmm, MUST. NOT. EDIT. So now comes the nice bit, seven other writers to be tagged and then let know they are it! Their blogs all speak for themselves.

thereclininggentleman.wordpress.com

literarybrambles.wordpress.com

howardpeacock.wordpress.com

pondwords.wordpress.com

devastatinglyromantic.wordpress.com

magoffleash.wordpress.com

As always comments welcome!

9 thoughts on “LUCKY SEVEN

  1. Pingback: Lucky Seven « The Reclining Gentleman

What do you think?

