I DON’T LIKE MONDAYS! – Harvard Baseball

Yup, I am the lizard

I am at work… bored…. Lunchtime…

My eyes hurt, I’m fed up of staring at a screen and all I want to do is work on my novel and motivation is proving hard to come-by.

I have some options. I can bite the bullet and just get through to five thirty or I can walk. The latter option is so tempting, I can nearly taste it’s strawberry juicy loveliness.

But, I live in the real world where the stuff I do every day pays the mortgage and allows me to have: a. a house, b. buy stuff like food and c. stops me getting hauled off to debtors court.

So how do you motivate yourself when all you want to do is curl up in a really big ball and throw the duvet over your head? Whats the best way? How do you keep the stamina going to actually put words on paper when you get home and the earliest you get to sit down to write is around 9pm?  – I’ve just tried to do a couple of paragraphs – it wasn’t pretty (it barely made sense).

The solution….

You goto YouTube.

You type in Harvard Baseball

You giggle a lot.

You take a deep breath and carry on.

And remember that the day job keeps the cat in fishy treats.

What do you think?

